My Time Q +Plus clock lost data associated with the Daylight Saving Time (DST) change. What can I do?

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 1 min

When the Daylight Saving feature is enabled, the Time Clock Terminal will automatically assign the first Sunday in April and the last Sunday in October as the beginning and ending dates of daylight saving time. These dates were changed effective in 2007. Beginning with 2007, ensure the Auto Daylight Saving setting is unchecked to disable the automatic adjustment feature.

Important: If you do not disable the automatic DST adjustment feature, it is possible you may experience data loss when the Daylight Saving Time change occurs.

If data loss has already occurred and you are running version 5.11 or higher the system may have saved an Hours Summary Report to your PC. If there is such a report, it will be listed as autorepxxx.rpt (where the xxx is replaced by a report sequence number) and can be opened with Notepad or Microsoft Word.

If you are running a version lower than 5.11 there is no auto-report selection and unfortunately no way to recover this lost information. For the future DST changes be sure the automatic DST adjustment feature is disabled and change time manually on the Time Q +Plus.

To disable the Auto Daylight Saving setting:

  1. From the Time and Attendance Programs main window, double-click the Setup icon or enter the Selections menu and choose Setup
  2. Click on the More button. A dialog screen titled Clock Terminal Setup – More appears.
  3. Ensure the Auto Daylight Saving setting is unchecked to disable the automatic adjustment feature.
[contact-support][support-contracts]
Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 237